2 Chix in the Mix

June 18, 2011

Fantasy Flowers

Filed under: Baking — by 2ChixInTheMix @ 9:06 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I just love creating fantasy flowers.  I suppose it’s because I don’t have to match them to anything.  I can be totally free to make whatever looks good to me.  Here’s my latest creation.  I guess its similar to a dahlia but not really.  This flower is fondant but it could have been made from gumpaste also. 

This cake is for my neighbor’s daughter’s birthday.  Since Rob has been sick they have done so much for us.  You know you always think you have good neighbors but when you need them you realize you have GREAT neighbors.  They have really stepped up to keep our yard looking good while we’ve been unable to take care of it.  Rob and I appreciate everything they have done and are continuing to do for us.

Keepin’ it sweet!

Deah

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

