2 Chix in the Mix

October 4, 2010

Here Lies David

Filed under: Baking — by 2ChixInTheMix @ 11:49 pm
Tags: ,

I work with David. David’s having a birthday. David had a birthday last year,too….strange how that happens, huh? Last year he said he wanted strawberry cake, so I made a strawberry flavored cake in the shape of a strawberry. Apparently, that wasn’t “cool” enough for him when you compare it with Nick and Chris’ cake. 🙂 David is turning 30 this year. He told me (yes, told me) he wanted a “fun” cake this year with cream cheese icing. Well, I guess fun is relative, cuz this is funny to me, but I’m sure it’s not going to be what he’s looking for. But that’s okay…his milestone cake is a tombstone cake. But, he did get the cream cheese icing (and the cake was key lime, simply because I like the thought of gray and lime green together).

Happy 30th birthday, old man!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

