2 Chix in the Mix

August 23, 2010

The Little Princess

Filed under: Baking — by 2ChixInTheMix @ 8:43 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

There is a little girl at our church who has lots of allergies. Her mom asked me if I could make her a cake with no egg, milk or butter – and it had to be chocolate and “princessy”. Well, that was going to be a challenge, but again, I was up for it….
After some research, I found what I thought to be a “good” recipe. After coming up with a design and baking the first two layers, though, I realized it hadn’t risen quite as much as I would have liked, so I baked a third square layer. Ah, now that was where I wanted it.
Now I knew how the recipe reacted so I went ahead and made the top two rounds, decorated the cake and had it delivered four hours before the party. When I got to church on Sunday morning, the little girl’s daddy said, “You hit it out of the park! The cake was beautiful, delicious and Sarah could eat it and enjoy it.” Now, that makes it all worth it! Hope you had a great 5th birthday, Sarah!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

