2 Chix in the Mix

August 17, 2010

Aloha Oi – Gluten Free

Filed under: Baking — by 2ChixInTheMix @ 7:07 pm
Tags: , , ,

My friend’s daughter married recently, then she and her new husband jetted off to Hawaii for 10 days in the sand and surf. I thought I would make dessert for her return dinner at her mother’s house, and because she has Celiac, I made a gluten-free cake – pineapple with a raspberry filling. The icing is pineapple flavored with raw sugar posing as sand. I went to Deah’s the Tuesday before and made the flowers for the lei around the cake. I also made the shell-shaped candies on top of the cake. The cake was fun to make, but better than that, Tiffy and her new husband loved it. My friend said it was the best gluten-free cake she has ever had.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

