2 Chix in the Mix

October 30, 2009

Happy Boss’ Day!

Filed under: Baking — by 2ChixInTheMix @ 11:14 pm

You should never let a good opportunity to schmooze the boss pass you by, right? Well, I decided to make my boss a cake for “Boss’ Day”. I thought, “Our logo can’t be THAT hard, can it? After all, it’s just three interlocking circles…” Well, little did I know, that circles would be some of the hardest things I have ever put on a cake. Was I surprised!

I put off decorating it until the last minute, and wouldn’t you know that I didn’t have any red food color. So, my husband had to go to Wal-Mart at 9:30 pm to get some. Okay, he didn’t HAVE to, but he did it anyway. What a sweethheart! Anyway, this is the result and my boss loved it. She said, “Oh, this is my very first Ortho-Tech cake ever!” *smile*    100_2530

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

