2 Chix in the Mix

October 30, 2009

Fun Stuff!

Filed under: Baking — by 2ChixInTheMix @ 11:49 pm

Two weeks after Boss’ Day, came my boss’ birthday. I had already put the company logo on a cake, so that wasn’t gonna happen again…you can only do that once and make brownie points. This time, since it wasn’t a milestone birthday (of course I think you can argue that, at our age, all of them are milestones ūüôā ), I just decided to make a fun cake.¬†¬†

I remembered that a long time ago, she was crazy about snickerdoodles, so Deah had this great snickerdoodle recipe and I modified a cinnamon buttercream recipe. Then, I cut out some fondant circles of different sizes and colors to create this tasty and fun cake.  Serve this, as I did, with butter pecan ice cream and you have a great flavor combination!

 100_2545

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

